Articles

25 – Monday 25 January 2010 : fishcakes

In food on January 25, 2010 by Gabor Tagged: ,

Sorry, no photo.

I made fishcakes for supper.  I have never tried this before, but it was so simple.

Ingredients: potatoes, fish, onion, fines herbes, some oil.

I started by making enough mashed potato for about 3 servings.

I then chopped and fried the onion, adding in the fish: about 350g of chopped salmon, haddock and smoked haddock.  Any fish will do, I used Asda “fish pie” mix.  Also add the herbs to this mix.

Mash the fish, onion and herb mix into the potato.

Then shape the fish cakes.  I baked them in the oven on a teflon-coated tray pre-heated with some oil, turning over after a few minutes.

Serve with salad and a glass of Chablis.  Unfortunately, I only had tap water!

Leave a Reply

