Articles

49 – Thursday 18 February 2010 : I’ve loved you so long

In Watching on February 19, 2010 by Gabor Tagged:

I watched the dvd of the movie I’ve Loved You So Long ((Il y a Longtemps Que Je T’Aime), directed by Philippe Claudel with Kristin Scott Thomas and Elsa Zylberstein, 2008.

A powerful, emotional movie.  A really strong performance by Kristin Scott Thomas.  One of those movies which the French make so well in which the character’s true story comes out only slowly through the film, ending with a really intense, gripping scene.

I agree with Peter Bradshaw in The Guardian that this is easily the best performance of Kristin Scott Thomas’s career.  (Read his review here.)

****************************************************************************

I was thinking about using this photo (below), but then I noticed that in every example I can find on a google images search the cigarette in KST’s hand has been blanked out.

Leave a comment