Articles

58 – Saturday 27 February 2010 : I just want to hear some rhythm

In audio, gigs on February 27, 2010 by Gabor Tagged: ,

I can now reveal that last Sunday’s private gig was by The Free Press, my favourite rockers from Toronto.

I spent all day Saturday editing audio to produce electrical language 200, and I’m very pleased with the result.  The podcast includes 4 of the 6 songs the band played live, 3 recorded at their end in Toronto and 1 recorded by me via skype.  For 2 other songs I used the cd versions.

They are great guys – Mick Torbay on bass, Alex Oliveira drums, and James Dallas Smith and Len Ottesen, both guitars and vocals.  And they are ice hockey mad, so I will be joining them in supporting Canada in the Olympic final.  

Go Canada Go!

photos by Sara Desjardins

www.saradesjardinsphotography.com

Leave a Reply

