Articles

142 – Saturday 22 May 2010 : Overton

In out and about on May 23, 2010 by Gabor

What a glorious, sunny day in Hampshire.  As warm as I could want in an English summer (funny how often we get a few days like this in May, and then a dismal July and August).

I took Jess and her friend Laura to a Taekwondo tournament at a primary school in Overton, a small village in North West Hampshire.  I had never been there before: a sleepy-looking old village in the upper Test valley.  Very picturesque.  At one point I went for a little walk, but I only photographed this scene.

The afternoon was spent there.  Most of the time I was outside in various shady spots, reading and listening to music.  A lovely relaxing afternoon.

I did come inside to watch Jess and Laura fight each other.  Although Jess was in the lead at half time, she tired in the second half and Laura won.

Leave a Reply

